Kenya Kwanza Unveils Team For Bipartisan Talks With Raila

Kenya Kwanza has named a team that will meet Raila Odinga’s team in bipartisan talks for negotiations.

The seven member team was unveiled as President William Ruto led a Kenya Kwanza parliamentary group meeting Tueday morning.

The team comprises of five Members of the National Assembly and two Senators.

Here is the list:

1. Boni Khalwale -Kakamega Senator 

2. George Murugara – Mp Tharaka

3. Esther Okenyuri – Nominated Senator 

4. Mwangi Mutuse -MP Kibwezi West

5. Lydia Haika -Women Rep. Taita Taveta

6. Hillary Sigei-Senator Bomet

7. Adan Keynan – MP Eldas

The team will spearhead the bi-partisan talks with the seven-member team that was also announced by Azimio la Umoja coalition leader Raila Odinga last week.

They include Nairobi Senator and ODM SG Edwin Sifuna, Narok Senator Ledama Ole Kina and Kitui Senator Enoch Wambua.

The other members are MPs Otiende Amollo (Rarieda), David P’Kosing (Pokot South), Millie Odhiambo (Suba North) and Amina Mnyanzi (Malindi).

The team was picked during the Azimio la Umoja parliamentary group meeting in Machakos County.

This was after Raila accepted an appeal from President William Ruto to call off the Azimio countrywide demonstrations.

The President said that he is willing to engage the opposition on a bi-partisan approach to find solutions.


Send TIPS/Opinion to You can also find us on Facebook

Kenya Newspaper

Kenya Newspaper is the fasted growing website for Raw News, Entertainment and Gossip

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don`t copy text!